New Year’s Wish

My wish for 2013 is for all my blog friends to receive BFP’s that stick.  2012 has been a very rough year for many of us.  I feel very fortunate that 2012 ended with a long awaited BFP, but I know many of you are still stuck in the shitty trenches.  So I wish 2013 is your year.  For myself, I wish we continue to have a healthy pregnancy and 2 healthy babies.  Today I am 9 weeks.  It feels good to be progressing, but it’s also very strange this early on.  One minute I am terrified it’s all over and the next I am searching online for baby gear and planning out the nursery.  We have a very long way to go and having gone through infertility and failed cycles I know very well complications can arise at any time.  I’ve been fairly good at pushing them aside, but the thoughts are always there lingering.

Tonight I have no celebration planned.  B is working all night and I am on day 6 of being sick.  I have no energy.  I am stuffed up with a sore throat and tend to get in coughing fits when I lay down.  The mornings and evenings are the worst…it seems all the mucus comes out at these times and the nose blowing and stuffy feeling is constant.  I haven’t left the house in 7 days (with the exception of 2 very short walks I took C on when B wasn’t able to).  Luckily B is a clean freak and has been sanitizing everything every day and has washed the sheets.  I have to go back to work on Wednesday and I am hoping I feel better by then.  If not, going to work sick is not going to fun.

I hope everyone has a very safe and happy new year’s eve celebration tonight!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Wish

Leave a Reply

