October ICLW

Welcome to all that are here from ICLW.  I have been so unbelievably busy that I completely forgot that I signed up for this month.  And my mind is mush because I didn’t realize until last night when I saw an ICLW post on another blog.  I’ve had several comments from new bloggers, but I honestly just did not make the connection.  Wow!  On the upside, when things are crazy busy like this I don’t think about our infertility.

If you are here for the first time…welcome!  I apologize for the delayed welcome post.  We are currently in the BCP phase of our 2nd round of IVF.  The first IVF cycle and first (and only) FET also failed.  We suffer from Male Factor Infertility (MFI).  If you would like more details about what led us up to this point, you can see the posts in my TTC Timeline.

I also want to thank everyone for the sweet birthday wishes.  I had a great day with B.  We took C to the dog park, caught up on TV shows and went out for a nice dinner.  I am super excited for my awesome 80’s birthday party this weekend.  We will be decked out in 80’s fashion and dancing to 80’s music videos. What could be a better way to celebrate the big 3-0? (except for finding out we are pregnant of course).

This post is a bit all over the place, but I want to share everything new and relevant.  Today I made my first appointment with an acupuncturist.  I have been thinking about going for a while now.  I thought it would be a good idea for overall stress reduction and to help with the retrieval and transfer.  However, I never took the step in actually going for it.  That is until yesterday when I woke up with a stiff jaw.  I’m not in complete pain, but definitely discomfort and a slight clicking in my jaw on the left side.  My mom recently was diagnosed with TMJ and the only thing that worked immediately was acupuncture.  So I made the appointment.  I’m excited!  I’ve heard good things from other bloggers, so I hope good things happen for us.

It’s going to be another rough week at work, but Saturday is party time! :)

10 thoughts on “October ICLW

  1. happy ICLW, and Happy Birthday! anxious to hear how the acupuncture goes, it’s always something I’ve wondered about! GL with this IVF cycle, FX that this is THE ONE!

Leave a Reply

