Symptoms???

Since we found out we were infertile, I have not put much stock into how my body was feeling after our 3 IUI’s and even our first cycle of IVF.  I haven’t analyzed how I was feeling and convinced myself I was having symptoms of early pregnancy.  I have really approached it as we will just wait and see what happens.  After our first cycle of IVF, I did have sore boobs, but I just chalked that up to being from the progesterone and estrogen.  Other than that, I didn’t even feel much at all.

This cycle, for whatever reason, my body feels different and my mind is going right along with it.  I think I’m pregnant.  Of course if I’m actually not pregnant then I will feel silly about this statement later, but I felt the need to just put it out there.  I have been unusually exhausted this week, which I understand can just be from stress and working so much.  But I have been stressed and working a lot since the beginning of the school year and I have not felt this exhausted.  This week, I’ve gone to be early every night.  And by early I mean before 9pm.  Actually, on Tuesday, I fell asleep on the couch at 6:30pm and my husband woke me up at 7:30pm and told me to just go to bed (it may or may not have been due to my snoring interrupting his TV watching…ha!).  I slept 11 hours that night.  On Thursday, I had some brownish spotting when I wiped 1x.  That is the only time I had it, but I read that implantation bleeding occurs between 48 hours and 5 days after a 5 day transfer.  And I had my FET on Monday, so that falls right into the window.  My boobs are sore, but that is definitely from the progesterone and estrogen b/c they have been sore the entire time I’ve been on the meds.  I’m also emotional in the sense that I am on the verge of crying pretty much all day long.  I don’t mean that I feel like crying every moment, but that the simplest thing can make me get a bit choked up and ready to cry.  Luckily, I have been able to keep myself together at work.  And the last symptom I am feeling is a full feeling in my uterus.  I’m not sure if that is the right way to describe it, but last night especially I had this uncomfortable almost heavy feeling below my stomach.  I’m not sure if anyone would qualify this as a symptom, but it is definitely a different feeling than every other month we were trying to get pregnant.

So I’d be excited to hear from others.  I know that all the things I listed above could all be due to the meds or just my imagination, but I just have this feeling I’m pregnant.  And I am fully aware that if I am wrong, this will be the hardest negative beta result to receive.

6 thoughts on “Symptoms???

  1. I have to say I think the exhaustion is a reeally good sign. I’m not sure if I felt as tired as you’re describing so early, but it’s been one of my main symptoms, especially at 5-6 weeks. This is good! I also had a little brownish spotting that I think might have been from implantation. I really hope you’re intuition is right! Good luck!

  2. It all sounds pretty positive!

    For the week I was pregnant I felt DIFFERENT – just different than even my most hormonally-altered 2wws before it. Exhausted… Just different.

  3. Thanks for the support ladies! I definitely feel different, but I just don’t know if I am willing it to be so and that’s why I feel different or if it is because I am actually pregnant. We will find out on Wednesday either way!

  4. Not to blow smoke, but your symptoms sound very much like mine this past week and a half. I am so hoping for you that this is it!

  5. I hope you’re feeling well. for my cycle that worked, I really didn’t feel any different than all the others that didn’t work. In any case, keeping my fingers crossed for you!

Leave a Reply

