I trigger tonight! Yikes!

So I got the call from the nurse.  I trigger tonight at 7:30pm and will have the retrieval at 7:30am on Friday.  We have to be there an hour early to talk with the anesthesiologist.  I’m a bit thrown from how quickly this is happening.  It’s actually here!  Wow!  I really don’t know what to say.  I have a whole lot of feelings all at once.  Excited, nervous, scared, worried, happy, anxious, etc.  I’m SO happy B will not have work and will be able to be home to take care of C and let me rest.  I’m not allowed to eat or drink anything after midnight.  The procedure will take approximately 30 minutes and the nurse told me to plan to be there about 1 hour to 1 1/2 hours afterwards.  The nurse didn’t say anything more about my # of follicles so I’m going to try and not focus on that.  I want to go into this with only positive thoughts.  Well wish me luck!

Also, I have a question for those who have done IVF.  If I have the retrieval on Friday, what day would be a 3-day transfer?  Sunday or Monday?  I don’t know if you count the retrieval day as day 1.

5 thoughts on “I trigger tonight! Yikes!

Leave a Reply

