Feelings of Guilt

I had every intention of staying on top of the ICLW requirements.  I also had every intention of creating a new post every day during this week so people stopping by would have something new to read each day.  Well my good intentions did not pan out as I hoped.  I had to work several days this week and I just have not been able to have my usual blog world time.  I feel guilty about leaving my blog all alone for a few days…I want to be a more consistent blogger….I have read a few of my favorite blogs, but did not leave any comments.  I will try and be better!  And another confession…the time I have spent home on the computer has been watching episodes of Veronica Mars.  I had never watched the show, but caught a rerun on TV about a week ago and I have been an addict ever since.  I’ve watched Seasons 1, 2 and I am 1 episode into Season 3.  I think I need help!

Even though I haven’t been immersed in blog land, I have still had everyone on my mind and have been processing what I’ve read lately.  The most prominent thought has been the many different emotional stages of infertility.  I plan to write more on this in the upcoming days so stay tuned…

In more relevant news, my meds have arrived.  OMG I a completely overwhelmed!  That box is seriously scary!  Good news is that the total bill was cheaper than I anticipated…$170 instead of $225.  It’s nice to have an extra $55 in my pocket.  I took a picture and sent it to B while he was at work and his response was “Holy Meds”…um yeah, no kidding!  I put the Lupron and Ovidrel in the fridge and put the rest of the boxes in a bag in the spare bedroom.  I have my phone med class on Thursday morning, so no need to stare at them on the kitchen table until then.  Only 12 more days until the first injection!  Both completely frightening and very exciting at the exact same time!!!

 

Leave a Reply

